About


FDLA 2020-2021 Board of Directors

Click here to view a copy of the Board Membership Application Form.

 

Executive Board

President
Edward J. Carbone
Pennington, PA
2701 North Rocky Point Drive, Suite 900
Tampa, FL 33607
(813) 514-1865, Ext. 2406
ecarbone@penningtonlaw.com

President-Elect
Kansas Gooden
Boyd & Jenerette PA
PO Box 565596
Miami, FL 33256
(305) 537-1238
kgooden@boydjen.com

Secretary-Treasurer
Frank Pierce, IV
Bowman and Brooke
1064 Greenwood Blvd., Suite 212
Lake Mary, FL 32746
(407) 804-6233
frank.pierce@bowmanandbrooke.com 

Immediate Past President
Devang Desai
Gaebe, Mullen, Antonelli & DiMatteo
420 South Dixie Highway, Third Floor
Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 667-0223
ddesai@gaebemullen.com

DCA Directors

1st DCA
Michael Schofield
Clark Partington Attorneys at Law
125 West Intendencia Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 434-9200
mschofield@clarkpartington.com

2nd DCA
Jacqueline Root
Pennington, P.A.
2701 N. Rocky Point Dr., Suite 900
Tampa, FL 33607
(813) 549-4146
jroot@penningtonlaw.com

3rd DCA
Elaine Walter
Boyd Richards Parker Colonnelli
100 S.E. 2nd Street, Suite 2600
Miami, FL 33131
(786) 438-2185
ewalter@boydlawgroup.com

4th DCA
Ben Kashi
Cooney Trybus Kwavnick Peets PLC
1600 W Commercial Blvd #200
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
(954) 568-5091
bkashi@ctkplaw.com

5th DCA
Philip Moring
McEwan Martinez Dukes & Hall PA
108 E Central Blvd
Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 423-8571
pmoring@mmdorl.com

Directors at Large


Matthew Lavisky
Butler Weihmuller Katz Craig, LLP
400 N. Ashley Drive, Suite 2300
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 594-5656
mlavisky@butler.legal

John Miller
Boy Agnew Potanovic
4415 Metro Parkway, Suite 110
Ft. Myers, FL 33916
(239) 208-6500
johnm@bapfirm.com

William Peterfriend
Luks Santaniello Petrillo & Jones
301 Yamato Road #4150
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 893-9088
wpeterfriend@insurancedefense.net

Matthew Scanlan
City Attorney's Office
300 S Adams St Box A-5
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 891-8554
Matthew.Scanlan@talgov.com

Heath Vickers
Carr Allison Pugh Howard Oliver & Sisson
208 N Laura St #1100
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(904) 371-6565
hvickers@carrallison.com

Young Lawyer Liaison 

Nicole Fluet
Galloway Johnson Tompkins Burr & Smith
400 N Ashley Dr #1000
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 977-1200
nfluet@gallowayjohnson.com


In-House Counsel and Claims Professional Liaison 

Lincoln LeVarge
Tower Hill Insurance Group
7201 NW 11th Place
Gainesville, FL 32605
(813) 977-1200
llevarge@thig.com