About


FDLA 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Click here to view a copy of the Board Membership Application Form.

 

Executive Board

President
Devang Desai
Gaebe, Mullen, Antonelli & DiMatteo
420 South Dixie Highway, Third Floor
Coral Gables, FL 33146
(305) 667-0223
ddesai@gaebemullen.com

President-Elect
Edward J. Carbone
Pennington, PA
2701 North Rocky Point Drive, Suite 900
Tampa, FL 33607
(305) 537-1238
ecarbone@penningtonlaw.com

Secretary-Treasurer
Kansas Gooden
Boyd & Jenerette PA
PO Box 565596
Miami, FL 33256
(813) 514-1865, Ext. 2406
kgooden@boydjen.com

Immediate Past President
Traci McKee
Faegre Baker Daniels
1050 K Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
(202) 312-7028
traci.mckee@faegrebd.com

 

DCA Directors

1st DCA
Michael Schofield
Clark Partington Attorneys at Law
125 West Intendencia Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 434-9200
mschofield@clarkpartington.com

2nd DCA
Jacqueline Root
Pennington, P.A.
2701 N. Rocky Point Dr., Suite 900
Tampa, FL 33607
(813) 549-4146
jroot@penningtonlaw.com

3rd DCA
Elaine Walter
Boyd Richards Parker Colonnelli
100 S.E. 2nd Street, Suite 2600
Miami, FL 33131
(786) 438-2185
ewalter@boydlawgroup.com

4th DCA
Ben Kashi
Cooney Trybus Kwavnick Peets PLC
1600 W Commercial Blvd #200
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
(954) 568-5091
bkashi@ctkplaw.com

5th DCA
Philip Moring
McEwan Martinez Dukes & Hall PA
108 E Central Blvd
Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 423-8571
pmoring@mmdorl.com

Directors at Large


Matthew Lavisky
Butler Weihmuller Katz Craig, LLP
400 N. Ashley Drive, Suite 2300
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 594-5656
mlavisky@butler.legal

William Peterfriend
Luks Santaniello Petrillo & Jones
301 Yamato Road #4150
Boca Raton, FL 33431
(561) 893-9088
wpeterfriend@insurancedefense.net

Frank Pierce IV
Goldberg Segalla
800 North Magnolia Ave., Suite 1201
Orlando, FL 32803
(407) 458-5606
fpierce@goldbergsegalla.com

Matthew Scanlan
City Attorney's Office
300 S Adams St Box A-5
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 891-8554
Matthew.Scanlan@talgov.com

Heath Vickers
Carr Allison Pugh Howard Oliver & Sisson
208 N Laura St #1100
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(904) 371-6565
hvickers@carrallison.com

Young Lawyer Liaison


Nicole Fluet
Galloway Johnson Tompkins Burr & Smith
400 N Ashley Dr #1000
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 977-1200
nfluet@gallowayjohnson.com