MEMBER ACCESS  |
Florida Defense Lawyers Association

About

FDLA 2019-2020 Board of Directors

Click here to view a copy of the Board Membership Application Form.

Executive Board

President
Devang Desai
Gaebe Mullen Antonelli & DiMatteo
420 So Dixie Hwy 3rd Flr
Coral Gables, FL 33146
305-667-0223
ddesai@gaebemullen.com

President Elect
Edward Carbone
Pennington, PA
2701 North Rocky Point Drive, Suite 900
Tampa, FL 33607
813-549-4134
ecarbone@penningtonlaw.com

Secretary Treasurer
Kansas Gooden
Boyd & Jenerette PA
PO Box 565596
Miami, FL 33256
305-537-1238
kgooden@boydjen.com

Immediate Past President
Traci McKee
Faegre Baker Daniels
1050 K Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
202-312-7028
traci.mckee@faegrebd.com

DCA Directors

1st DCA
Mike Schofield
Clark Partington
125 East Intendencia St
Pensacola, FL 32502
850-434-9200
mschofield@clarkpartington.com

2nd DCA
Jacqueline Root
Pennington, P.A.
2701 N. Rocky Point Dr., Suite 900
Tampa, FL 33607
813-549-4146
jroot@penningtonlaw.com

3rd DCA
Elain Walter
Boyd Richards Parker Colonnelli
100 S.E. 2nd Street, Suite 2600
Miami, FL 33131
786-438-2185
ewalter@boydlawgroup.com

4th DCA
Ben Kashi
Cooney Trybus Kwavnick Peets PLC
1600 W Commercial Blvd #200
Ft Lauderdale, FL 33309
954-568-5091
bkashi@ctkplaw.com

5th DCA
Philip Moring
McEwan Martinez Dukes & Hall PA
108 E Central Blvd
Orlando, FL 32801
407-423-8571
pmoring@mmdorl.com

Directors at Large

Matthew Lavisky
Butler Weihmuller Katz Craig LLP
400 N Ashley Dr #2300
Tampa, FL 33602
813-281-1900
mlavisky@butler.legal

William Peterfriend
Luks Santaniello Petrillo & Jones
301 Yamato Road #4150
Boca Raton, FL 33431
561-893-9088
wpeterfriend@insurancedefense.net

Frank Pierce, IV
Goldberg Segalla
800 N. Magnolia Ave., Suite 1201
Orlando, FL 32803
407-458-5606
fpierce@goldbergsegalla.com

Matthew Scanlan
City Attorney's Office
300 S Adams St Box A-5
Tallahassee, FL 32301
850-891-8554
Matthew.Scanlan@talgov.com

Heath Vickers
Carr Allison Pugh Howard Oliver & Sisson
208 N Laura St #1100
Jacksonville, FL 32202
904-371-6565
hvickers@carrallison.com

Young Lawyer Liaison

Nicole Fluet
Galloway Johnson Tompkins Burr & Smith
400 N Ashley Dr #1000
Tampa, FL 33602
813-977-1200
nfluet@gallowayjohnson.com

Membership

Become a Member

Upcoming Events

FDLA/DRI Joint Webinar: Reptile Theory in Jury Selection
December 2, 2019, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

FDLA 2020 Winter Meeting
January 15, 2020, 8:00 PM
January 16, 2020, 4:00 PM
January 17, 2020, 4:00 PM
January 18, 2020, 4:00 PM
January 19, 2020, 8:00 PM
January 20, 2020, 8:00 AM

Click here to view the FDLA calendar.

Member Access

About FDLAMembershipNews & PublicationsEventsContact